Fascinating!
Melos sets milestones.

Fascinating!
Melos sets milestones.

3D printing as a future-oriented subject

A deep understanding of complex materials, a newly developed print head and an innovative procedural principle. The perspective is spot-on: we develop elastomer-based granules for additive production. The three-dimensional design of playground surfaces is only the beginning.

Melos: 3D printing for sophisticated solutions – the art of engineering that shapes the future!

Melos: comprehensive know-how of printing technology and materials

3D printing has grown and the variety of applications will massively increase in the coming years. To maximally exhaust potentials, optimal interaction of printing technology and printable materials is required. At Melos, we are diligently working on a specialisation on the paste printing of the most diverse materials. Our new print head combines various methods of additive production using the now wide-spread FFF process (Fused Filament Fabrication) for orientation.

Melos 3D printing: the future will be interdisciplinary

The Melos team is fascinated by the possibilities of 3D printing. We are open to new ideas from all industries and today are already developing concrete solutions from ideas developed in cooperation with chemists, engineers, industrial designers and architects.

In some sense, we are still at the beginning, but we have our goals: design elements for property projects and self-supporting architecture. Construction and insulation materials. Colourful 3D figures that enrich playgrounds and theme parks. Challenging prototyping, quick and efficient. Large 3D bodies with complex internal geometries. And maybe, in the near future, living structures on the moon and on Mars. Advantage of paste printing: unlimited material compositions.

Melos material and technical competence: unlimited variety

The elastomer-based granule is preprocessed into a highly viscous paste using a special binder. The granule structure can vary depending on the requirements. Granule size, shape and size distribution of the solids influence the printing process and are exactly correlated for each project.

The nozzle diameter allows a distinctly higher print efficiency with large-volume components. Special chemistry with reaction accelerator is used for quick material curing after nozzle exit. It is conceivable that the paste printing principle can be transferred to materials such as wood, sand or glass.

The procedure allows efficient productions of larger solids. The target market is for structures with a volume of preferably more than 1 cubic meter. Current application areas are mainly playground figures as well as mould construction, where difficult geometries can be simply modelled accordingly using 3D printing.

Melos 3D printing. Sounds powerful?

Contact us now.

Faszinierend!
Melos setzt Meilensteine.

Faszinierend!
Melos setzt Meilensteine.

3D-Printing als Zukunftsthema

Tiefes Verständnis für komplexe Werkstoffe, ein neuentwickelter Druckkopf und ein innovatives Verfahrensprinzip. Die Perspektive stimmt: Wir machen elastomerbasierte Granulate für die additive Fertigung nutzbar. Die dreidimensionale Gestaltung von Spielplatzflächen ist nur der Anfang.

Melos: 3D-Druck für anspruchsvolle Lösungen – Ingenieurskunst, die Zukunft gestaltet!

Melos auf der FSB 2017

Melos: Know-how rund um Druck-Technologie und Werkstoffe

Der 3D-Druck ist den Kinderschuhen entwachsen und die Vielfalt der Anwendungen wird in den kommenden Jahren massiv zunehmen. Um Potenziale maximal auszuschöpfen braucht es ein optimales Zusammenspiel von Druck-Technologie und verdruckbaren Werkstoffen. Bei Melos arbeiten wir intensiv an einer Spezialisierung auf Pastenverdruckung verschiedenster Materialien. Unser neuer Druckkopf vereint unterschiedliche Methoden der additiven Fertigung und orientiert sich dabei stark am mittlerweile weit verbreiteten FFF-Verfahren (Fused Filament Fabrication).

Melos 3D-Printing: Interdisziplinär in die Zukunft

Das Melos Team ist fasziniert von den Möglichkeiten des 3D-Drucks. Wir sind offen für neue Ideen aller Branchen und entwickeln schon heute gemeinsam mit Chemikern, Ingenieuren, Industriedesignern und Architekten aus Ideen konkrete Lösungen.

Teils stehen wir noch am Anfang, doch wir haben Ziele: Design-Elemente für Immobilien-Projekte und selbsttragende Architektur. Bau- und Dämmstoffe. Bunte 3D-Figuren, die Spielplätze und Themenparks beleben. Anspruchsvolles Prototyping, schnell und effizient. Große 3D-Körper mit komplexen Innengeometrien. Und vielleicht schon bald Wohn-Strukturen auf Mond und Mars. Vorteil Pastendruck: Materialkompositionen ohne Grenzen.

3D-Printing Delphin

Melos Material- und Technikkompetenz: Vielfalt ohne Grenzen

Das elastomerbasierte Granulat wird mit einem speziellen Bindemittel zu einer hochviskosen Paste aufbereitet. Je nach Anforderung kann die Granulatstruktur variieren. Granulatgröße, Form und Größenverteilung des Feststoffes beeinflussen den Druckprozess und werden Projekt für Projekt exakt aufeinander abgestimmt.

Die Bandbreite erlaubt eine deutliche höhere Druckeffizienz von großvolumigen Bauteilen. Zur schnellen Material-Aushärtung nach Düsenaustritt kommt eine spezielle Chemie mit Reaktionsbeschleuniger zum Einsatz. Denkbar ist eine Übertragung des Prinzips Pastendruck auf Materialien wie z. B. Holz, Sand oder Glas.

Das Verfahren erlaubt eine effiziente Herstellung von größeren Volumenkörpern. Der Zielmarkt liegt bei Baukörpern von vorzugsweise mehr als 1 Kubikmeter Volumen. Anwendungsbereiche sind aktuell in erster Linie Spielplatzfiguren aber auch der Formenbau, wo schwierige Geometrien per 3D-Druck entsprechend einfach abgebildet werden können.

Melos 3D-Druck. Klingt stark?

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen.

3D-Printing Overview